Beyond The Bell

Beyond the Bell (TK-5th grade) & Beyond the Bell Alliance (6th-8th grade)

Thank you for your interest in Beyond the Bell & Beyond the Bell Alliance, our enrollment windows have closed and we are no longer accepting enrollment applications at this time. 

First day of the Program is August 15, 2022. There will be no program the first week of school.

We are very excited to introduce our “Beyond the Bell” after school programs which will serve all elementary schools (“Beyond the Bell”) and both middle schools (“Beyond the Bell Alliance”). These programs will replace our current Kids First and Kids Zone programs. The program is designed to assist and support students with academics and provide opportunities to participate in a variety of fun and engaging enrichment activities. At this time, we will also be offering before school care at Alvarado, Eastin, Kitayama, and Searles Elementary Schools.  Additional before-school programs will open at elementary sites if there is a need (20 or more interested families).

Enrollment Windows

Thank you for your interest in Beyond the Bell & Beyond the Bell Alliance, our enrollment windows have closed and we are no longer accepting enrollment applications at this time. 

Site Contacts

Alvarado Elementary Alana Okialda aokialda@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Eastin Elementary Kathy McCalley kmccalley@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Emanuele Elementary Irene Gonzales igonzales@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Hillview Crest Elementary Lanette Dutra ldutra@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Kitayama Elementary Betty Romero bromero@nhusd.k12.ca.us    
Pioneer Elementary Ken Bulman kbulman@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Searles Elementary Juana Ramirez jramirez@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Cesar Chavez Middle School Valerie Vermazen vvermazen@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Itliong-Vera Cruz Middle School Reena Ram rram@nhusd.k12.ca.us

For more information, please contact Alexandra Murillo, Pupil Services Manager amurillo@nhusd.k12.ca.us (510) 476-2605.

Forms

Kids First/Kids Zone to ELOP FAQ (English and Spanish)

Beyond the Bell Program Info / Enrollment

Beyond the Bell Alliance Program Info / Enrollment