Beyond The Bell

Beyond the Bell (TK-5th grade) & Beyond the Bell Alliance (6th-8th grade)

First day of the Program is August 15, 2022. There will be no program the first week of school.

We are very excited to introduce our “Beyond the Bell” after school programs which will serve all elementary schools (“Beyond the Bell”) and both middle schools (“Beyond the Bell Alliance”). These programs will replace our current Kids First and Kids Zone programs. The program is designed to assist and support students with academics and provide opportunities to participate in a variety of fun and engaging enrichment activities. At this time, we will also be offering before school care at Alvarado, Eastin, Kitayama, and Searles Elementary Schools.  Additional before-school programs will open at elementary sites if there is a need (20 or more interested families).

*For families who are unable to register online, enrollment packets will be available during both enrollment windows ( May 23-25 & July 25-29) between 8:00 AM – 3:30 PM at the Enrollment Center located at 725 Whipple Road, Union City, CA 94587.

Enrollment Windows

First enrollment window: Friday, May 20, at 8:00 a.m. and closes Wednesday, May 25, at 5:00 p.m.

Second enrollment window: July 25, 8:00 a.m. and closes Friday, July 29, at 5:00 p.m.

Site Contacts

Alvarado Elementary Alana Cuaresma acuaresma@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Eastin Elementary Kathy McCalley kmccalley@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Emanuele Elementary Irene Gonzales igonzales@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Hillview Crest Elementary Lanette Dutra ldutra@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Kitayama Elementary Betty Romero bromero@nhusd.k12.ca.us    
Pioneer Elementary Ken Bulman kbulman@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Searles Elementary Juana Ramirez jramirez@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Cesar Chavez Middle School Valerie Vermazen vvermazen@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Itliong-Vera Cruz Middle School Reena Ram rram@nhusd.k12.ca.us

For more information, please contact Alexandra Murillo, Pupil Services Manager amurillo@nhusd.k12.ca.us (510) 476-2605.

Forms

Kids First/Kids Zone to ELOP FAQ (English and Spanish)

Beyond the Bell Program Info / Enrollment

Beyond the Bell Alliance Program Info / Enrollment