New Haven Unified School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Board Briefs for Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Board Briefs for Tuesday, March 12, 2019

At Tuesday night’s meeting, the Board reviewed the Stakeholder Input Report related to the District’s search for a new superintendent.  The report, compiled by McPherson and Jacobson, LLC and available here, was the end result of community forums, stakeholder groups, and community survey responses.  It is important to note that, since the last superintendent search was only two years ago, that input was included in this report as well.  New information from this round of the search in the report is indicated in blue.

The Board also appointed the Stakeholder Advisory Panel who will provide feedback to the Board during their selection process of the Superintendent.  As previously determined, the panel will include Student Board Representatives, community members, and members from the district bargaining units. The Board approved the following members of the panel:

Neilani Martinez - Student Board Representative
Jocelyn Romero - Student Board Representative
Tanya Leno - CSEA President
Robin Hernandez - CSEA Member
Joe Angeles - NHTA President
Roxanne Ramirez - NHTA Member
Kellee Thomas - NHTA Member
Sabrina Yacoub - NHAA Member
Mikey McKelvey - NHAA Member
JP Sahi - Board Member Appointment
John Shockley - Board Member Appointment
Derrick Richardson - Board Member Appointment
Debbie Cornell - Board Member Appointment
Lillie Turner - Board Member Appointment
Charandeep Tatlah - Board Member Appointment

The agenda for Tuesday night’s meeting can be found here.  

The Board will hold their regularly scheduled meetings on the first and third Tuesday of the month. Please see the list of dates below:

April 16, 2019

April 30, 2019

May 21, 2019

June 4, 2019

June 18, 2019